Delete A List And The Contacts On It

About this task

There are two ways to delete a list:
  • You can delete a list so that the list no longer exists but all of the contacts on the list remain in your account.
  • You can delete a list and all of the contacts on the list. When you delete the contacts on a list, they are permanently removed from your account.

This task explains how to delete a list and all of the contacts associated with that list. If you do not want to delete the contacts on the list from your account, see Delete A List instead of this task.

Warning: Exercise caution when you delete a list and its contacts. Once contacts are deleted, you cannot recover them. Instead, you will have to add them to your account again, as if they are new contacts.

To delete a list and all the contacts associated with it:

Procedure

  1. Go to Contacts > Lists
  2. Click the Delete List and Associated Contacts icon Delete List and Associated Contacts Icon in the row associated with the list you want to delete.
    A delete confirmation window is displayed.
  3. Type delete in the Please type DELETE in the box to confirm box.
  4. Click the Delete List AND Contacts button.