Delete A List

About this task

There are two ways to delete a list:
  • You can delete a list so that the list no longer exists but all of the contacts on the list remain in your account.
  • You can delete a list and all of the contacts on the list. When you delete the contacts on a list, they are permanently removed from your account.

If you want to delete the contacts on the list from your account when you delete the list, see Delete A List And The Contacts On It instead of this task.

To delete a list without removing contacts from your account:

Procedure

  1. Go to Contacts > Lists
  2. Click the checkbox in the row associated with the list you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete Delete List Button.
    A confirmation box is displayed.
  4. Click Delete in the confirmation box to delete the list.