Use The Segment Membership Change Trigger Node In Workflows

The Segment Membership Change trigger node begins a workflow when a contact is added to, or removed from a segment.

About this task

Segment Membership Change Trigger Node
Note: Segments containing criteria in which a delivery group has been selected will be updated every 24 hours or when saving, refreshing, or sending to the segment.

To use the Segment Membership Change trigger node:

Procedure

  1. Create a new workflow or edit an existing workflow.
    To create a new workflow, go to Automation > Workflows and click Create New Workflow.
    Note: If you created a new workflow, make sure you name it by clicking the pencil icon above the Node Palette.
  2. Drag the Segment Membership Change trigger node on to the workflow canvas.
  3. Click the following text in the Segment Membership Change trigger node: added to.
  4. From the Segment Membership Action pull-down menu, choose a segment membership action. The available segment membership actions are:
    • Added To
    • Removed From
  5. Click Done.
  6. Click the following text in the Segment Membership Change trigger node: a segment.
  7. From the pop-up window, click on the name of the segment that a contact needs to be either added to, or removed from in order to trigger the workflow.
  8. Click Select.