Activate or Deactivate A Workflow

Activating/deactivating a workflow allows you to change the status of a workflow.

About this task

You can change the status to active or inactive. Each status is described below:

  • Active: Active workflows are "live" workflows where contacts are moving through them and actions (emails being sent, fields updating, etc.) are being performed.
  • Inactive: Inactive workflows do not process contacts and no actions are performed.
Note: Active workflows process contacts (via triggers and filters) and perform actions (send emails, update fields, etc.). Inactive workflows do not process contacts or perform actions.

To change the status of a workflow:

Procedure

  1. Go to Automation > Workflows.
  2. Find the row of the workflow you want to make active/inactive.
    Active workflows will have the Status toggle set to Active.
  3. Toggle the Status to Active to activate a workflow or Inactive to make the workflow inactive.