Choose Which Messages A User Has Permission To View

About this task

The View Messages section, located on the Edit User Permissions Page in the Messages tab, lets you choose which messages a user can view.

To choose which message a user has permission to view:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Account Information > Users.
  2. Click a user's name.
  3. Click Edit Permissions.
  4. Click Messages.
  5. In the View Messages section, you can click the
    • All messages radio button to allow the user to view all messages
    • No messages radio button to restrict them from viewing any messages
    • Only some messages radio button and then choose specific messages that they can view from the list
    If you choose the Only some messages radio button, you will need to click Choose Messages and select the messages the user can view.
  6. Click Save All Changes.