User Permissions—Contact Management

Administrators have the ability to manage what permissions each Bronto user has when it comes to working with contact data.

About this task

Users can have the ability to:
  • View contacts using the Search Contacts page.
  • Edit, create, or delete contacts.
  • Export consent records for either individual contacts or all contacts.

To grant a user the ability to manage and view contacts:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Account Information > Users.
  2. Click a user's name.
  3. Click Edit Permissions.
  4. Click Manage contacts to grant the user the ability to create new contacts, edit existing contacts, and delete existing contacts in their account.
    If you allow a user to manage contacts, but not view contacts, then they will be able to create contacts, but not actually view them. Users who can view, but not manage contacts, will not be able to create, edit, or delete contacts.
  5. Click View contacts to allow the user to view contacts and contact related data, such as viewing contacts on a particular list or segment.
  6. Click Site Consent Records Export to allow the user to export the consent records for all contacts on your site.

    Because consent records contain confidential contact information related to GDPR, you might want to limit the ability to export these records to users who specifically manage contact consent.

  7. Click Single Contact Consent Record Export to allow the user to export the consent record for individual contacts.
  8. Click Save All Changes.