Lock A User To Prevent Them From Logging In

About this task

There maybe times when you need to lock a user's account and prevent them from logging in to the application (security issue, employee change, etc.).

To lock a user's account:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Account Information > Users.
  2. Click on a user's name.
  3. Click Edit Permissions.
  4. Click Other.
  5. Check the Lock User And Prevent Login box.
  6. Click Save.