Allow A User To Create, Edit, And Deliver To Segments

About this task

Note: If you choose the Only some segments radio button, you will need to then click Choose Segments and select the segments the user has permission to view, edit, and/or send to.

To assign segment level permissions to a user:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Account Information > Users.
  2. Click a user's name.
  3. Click Edit Permissions.
  4. Click Segments.
  5. From here you have several permissions you can assign around creating, editing, viewing, and delivering to segments. Each permission is described below:
    • Create Segments box allows you to restrict a user's ability to create new segments.
    • View Segments section allows you to choose whether a user can view all segments or only specific segments. If you click the All Segments radio button, then the user will have the ability to view all the segments in your account. If you click the Only some segments radio button, the user will only be able to view the segments you select.
    • Edit Segments section allows you to choose whether a user can edit all segments or only specific segments. If you click the All Segments radio button, then the user will have the ability to edit all the segments in your account. If you click the Only some segments radio button, the user will only be able to edit the segments you select.
    • Segment Delivery section allows you to choose whether a user can send to all segments or only specific segments. If you click the All Segments radio button, then the user will have the ability to send to all the segments in your account. If you click the Only some segments radio button, the user will only be able to send to the segments you select.
  6. Click Save All Changes.