Allow A User To Create, Edit, View, And Deliver To Lists

About this task

There is no way to restrict which contacts a user can see. For example, lets say you have a contact that appears on List A and List B, and you restrict a user from seeing List B. The user will still be able to see the contact, just not List B, or the fact that the contact appears on List B. If the user were to view the information about the contact, they also would not be able to tell that the contact appears on List B.

Note: If you choose the Only some lists radio button, you will need to then click Choose Lists and select the lists the user has permission to view, edit, sent to, and/or change contacts on.

To assign list level permissions to a user:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Account Information > Users.
  2. Click a user's name.
  3. Click Edit Permissions.
  4. Click Lists.
  5. From here you have several permissions you can assign around creating, editing, viewing, and delivering to lists. Each permission is described below:
    • Create lists box allows you to restrict a user's ability to create new lists.
    • Create lists, but not send to them box allows you a user to create lists, but not actually send any messages to them.
    • View Lists section allows you to choose whether a user can view all lists or only specific lists. If you click the All Lists radio button, then the user will have the ability to view all the lists in your account. If you click the Only some lists radio button, the user will only be able to view the lists you select.
    • Edit Lists section allows you to choose whether a user can edit all lists or only specific lists. If you click the All Lists radio button, then the user will have the ability to edit all the lists in your account. If you click the Only some lists radio button, the user will only be able to edit the lists you select.
    • Send To Lists section allows you to choose whether a user can send to all lists or only specific lists. If you click the All Lists radio button, then the user will have the ability to send to all the lists in your account. If you click the Only some lists radio button, the user will only be able to send to the lists you select.
    • Change Contacts On Lists section allows you to choose whether a user can change contacts (add and delete contacts from lists) on all lists or only specific lists. If you click the All Lists radio button, then the user will have the ability change contacts on all lists in your account. If you click the Only some lists radio button, the user will only be able to change contacts on the lists you select.
  6. Click Save All Changes.