Deactivate/Reactivate Posting For A Twitter Account

In some cases you may want to deactivate, or reactivate posting for a specific Twitter account.

About this task

You can only post to active Twitter accounts.

Note: Deactivating/reactivating a Twitter account does not affect Twitter user names you are tracking. To delete Twitter user names you are tracking, see Delete a Tracked Twitter User Name.

To deactivate/reactivate posting for a Twitter account:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Integrations > Social Networks.
  2. Find the Twitter account you want to deactivate/reactivate.
  3. Click Edit Settings.
    Twitter Edit Settings
  4. Either:
    • Clear the Enable Twitter Access box to deactivate access to the Twitter account.
    • Check the Enable Twitter Access box to reactivate access to the Twitter account.
  5. Click Save.