Delete A Label

Deleting a label removes that label from your account.

About this task

It will also remove that label from any object it was applied to.

You can remove a label applied to a particular object (break the connection between the label and the object), without deleting the label altogether. See Segment Labels and List Labels for more information about removing labels.

To delete a label:

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings > Account Information > Labels.
  2. Check the box in the row associated with the label you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Click Delete.