Enabling Message Approval Prior to Send

When you enable the message approval prior to send feature, all messages must be approved before they can be sent.

About this task

Only users who have been given message approval permissions can approve a message to be sent. Once a message is approved, the message can be sent as usual.

Procedure

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click General.
  3. Scroll down to the Message Approval section.
    Message Approval Option
  4. Check the box next to Require messages to be approved before sending.
  5. Optional: Check the box next to Require messages to be re-approved whenever they are edited.
  6. Click Save.

    For more information on how to approve messages or request message approval, see Grant Or Request Message Approval.

    For more information on granting message approval permissions, see Grant A User Message Approval Permissions.