Delete Contact Fields

About this task

You cannot delete a contact field if it is being used in an active workflow.

To delete a contact field:

Procedure

  1. Go to Contacts > Fields.
  2. Click the Delete Field Delete Field icon.
    A warning confirmation box is displayed.
    Note: If the field is associated with a workflow, you cannot delete it and a message with a list of its associated workflows is displayed instead.
  3. Click OK to delete the field.

What to do next

If you tried to delete a field but cannot because it is associated with workflows, you can remove the field from each of those workflows and then try to delete the field again.