Average Order Value (AOV) Metric

The average order value is a comparison of the number of orders to the total revenue.

What Does The Average Order Value Metric Represent?

The average order value is a comparison of the number of orders to the total revenue. If you have a total revenue of $100 and 5 different orders, your average order value is $20.

Why Is The Average Order Value Metric Important?

This is important because it provides insight into how much contacts are spending, on average, each time an order is placed.

Tip: Conversions and Orders are not the same metric. For information on what each metric means and how it's calculated, see Conversions Metric and Total Orders Metric.

How Is The Average Order Value Metric Calculated?

Total Order Revenue / Number of Orders = Average Order Value